Bulldogs Take Win Streak To West Coast

2010 Butler Women's Soccer

Butler at Oregon State
Friday, Sept. 17 - 2:30 p.m. ET (11:30 a.m. PT)
Lorenz Field - Corvallis, Ore.
Live Stats

Butler vs. Oregon
Sunday, Sept. 19 - 2 p.m. ET (11 a.m. PT)
Lorenz Field - Corvallis, Ore.
Live Stats

The Butler women's soccer team, winner of two straight matches, will take its winning streak to the Beaver State this weekend. BU will travel to Oregon State's Nike Invitational to take on host Oregon State Friday, Sept. 17 before playing Oregon Sunday, Sept. 19.

Butler, following an 0-4-0 start, has gotten hot the past two weekends. BU got a hat trick from sophomore Katie Griswold and routed Miami (Ohio), 5-2, back on Sept. 3 to pick up its first win of the season. After a week off, BU got another tally from Griswold in a 1-0 overtime win over Saint Louis on Sept. 10.

Having won two matches in a row and traveling across the country to play two talented teams, the Dawgs know a tough challenge awaits this weekend.

"I think this weekend will present us plenty of challenges, including a long flight and the first real overnight trip for our freshmen," head coach Tari St. John said. "We'll have to prepare on the road as opposed to preparing at home. And on top of that, we'll be competing with two physical and athletic teams. Physical and mental toughness will come in to play."

Oregon State (4-0-0) is unbeaten and receiving votes in the NSCAA/adidas national coaches poll. For more information on the Beavers, CLICK HERE. Oregon is 2-3-2 on the year with wins against Boise State and UC-Davis. For more on the Ducks, CLICK HERE

Following this weekend's trip to Oregon State, Butler will return for home matches against Oakland (Sept. 24) and Wright State (Sept. 26).